Research Guides: Gender Identity, Sexual Orientation and the Law Research Guide: Other Legal Guides and Bibliographies

Contacts

Contact UNM Law Library Reference Desk

505-277-0935

Other Legal Research Guides and Bibliographies

Other libraries and academic institutions have compiled research and resource guides on the topics of sexual orientation, gender identity and the law. Below is a short list of just a few resources you can consult for a different take on what resources are available on these topics.

The Law of Gender Identity and Sexual Orientation: A Beginner’s Guide, Library of Congress
Guide providing relevant print and internet resources to get the reader started on their research,
Same-Sex Marriage: A Selective Bibliography of the Legal Literature, Rutgers
Links to other bibliographies, ALR annotations, web resources and books. Last updated December 2007.
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Resources in Law and Public Policy, UCLA School of Law
Resource guide for UCLA Law students. Not all of these resources are available in UNM School of Law collection, so please contact a reference librarian for assistance obtaining select items.
Sexuality, Gender Identity, and the Law, UConn School of Law
Resource guide for UConn Law students. Not all of these resources are available in UNM School of Law collection, so please contact a reference librarian for assistance obtaining select items.
Sexuality, Gender, and the Law - National and International Laws, Publications (U. Chicago)
This is an older libguide (updated 2003) with many dead URLs and links, but has some good citations to direct sources such as articles, etc.

Legal Research Guides

Gender Identity, Sexual Orientation and the Law Research Guide: Other Legal Guides and Bibliographies

Contacts

Other Legal Research Guides and Bibliographies

Contact Us

Address