It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Bepress Legal Repository is a network of law-related research materials. Law schools, research units, institutes, centers, think tanks, conferences, and other subject-appropriate groups post materials to specific publications (e.g., the USC Working Paper Series). This high-quality content may be downloaded freely by interested readers.
This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. We aim to cover all subjects and languages. There are nearly 2400 journals in the directory. Currently nearly 700 journals are searchable at article level. As of today over 100,000 articles are included in the DOAJ service.
SSRN is a for-profit collection designed to promote greater dissemination of social science research. In the Legal Scholarship Network, scholars often post pre-publication drafts of papers and law review articles. Most papers are available for free downloading.
Comprehensive source of primary and secondary legal research resources; includes access to TWEN web courses. UNM law faculty, staff, and students--please speak with a Librarian if you need password assistance.
Use the resources below to expand your article searching beyond LexisNexis and Westlaw.
Full-text access to an extensive collection of modern and historical (1776 to present) legal periodicals and monographs including documents on international and foreign jurisdiction, U.S. treaties, U.S Supreme Court, U.S. Attorney General, and more. The format is image-based, presenting the exact page image and complete contents of the original materials.
Legal Source provides indexing and full-text coverage of well-respected scholarly law journals. It contains approximately 1,100 full-text journals and law reviews. It also provides detailed indexing for additional legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, bar association publication, and university publications. Indexing of periodicals from non-U.S. English-speaking countries is also included. This database encompasses the Index to Legal Periodicals and Books for 1908 forward. It is a useful complement to EBSCO's Academic Search Complete database (available through UNM University Libraries).
Multidisciplinary collection of full-text journal articles; coverage begins with the inception of publication. The Arts & Sciences Collection IV includes law, psychology, and public policy and administration, business & education titles. The format is image-based, presenting the exact page image and complete contents of the original materials. The collection currently includes 623 periodicals, dating back to 1665. Recent issues (1 to 5 years) of periodicals are not available.
Off-campus or LoboWiFi access with UNM NetID and password.
Proxy access for UNM students (NetID and password).
More than 300 prestigious, highly-cited, and authoritative journals that are published in collaboration with many of the world’s most influential scholarly and professional societies.
Proxy access for UNM students (NetID and password). Multidisciplinary collection. Includes citations and extensive full text content for academic journal articles, magazine articles, reference sources, and multimedia.