Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Books for Law Students
While these texts may be available on site, the below eBooks can be accessed electronically by CURRENT law faculty and staff .
The Federal Register includes proposed agency regulations, notices for public comment, and final regulations. The Office of the Federal Register informs citizens of their rights and obligations, documents the actions of Federal agencies, and provides a forum for public participation in the democratic process. Also, administers the Electoral College for Presidential elections and the Constitutional amendment process.
Federal Register Website [National Archives]
Federal Register documents are organized and displayed with extensive navigation aids and links to related material, such as the Code of Federal Regulations and the U.S. Code. The site contains broad topical sections and agency “home pages” that list every Federal Register document published by an agency and its sub-agencies.
Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.
Federal Register Index
This index is published monthly and is cumulated for 12 months.
Search Proposed & Final Rules
Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) contains the final regulations organized into 50 titles corresponding to particular subjects. The official CFR is updated once per year.
Government site provides searching of agency notices, proposed rules, public submissions, and final rules. Also allows for submission of comments to proposed rules. Searchable by various means, including keyword, agency, open or closed comment periods, and type of document. Includes pdf of official version in Federal Register.
Electronic Code of Federal Regulations (e-CFR)
Not an official legal edition, e-CFR is an editorial compilation of CFR material and Federal Register amendments produced by the National Archives and Records Administration's Office of the Federal Register (OFR) and the Government Publishing Office. The OFR updates the material in the e-CFR on a daily basis.
Code of Federal Regulations (Annual Edition) [GovInfo FDsys]
The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) annual edition is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation. The 50 subject matter titles contain one or more individual volumes, which are updated once each calendar year, on a staggered basis.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.