The U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) provides permanent, free public access to official Federal Government information.

Search for Statutes at Large, American State Papers, and U.S. Serial Set; Journals of Congress; and Debates of Congress including the Annals of Congress, the Register of Debates, the Congressional Globe, the Congressional Record, and a lot more.

This resources is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.

Data.census.gov is the new platform to access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau. Utilize its single search bar or advanced search to see relevant tables, maps, and location profile pages.

Provides detailed, public descriptions of Federal assistance listings available to State and local governments.

Includes learning tools for students, parents, and teachers for teaching kids how the federal government works and how laws are made.

Issued by the Office of Management and Budget (OMB), the Budget of the United States Government is a collection of documents that contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications that have been issued throughout the fiscal year.

Contains detailed public descriptions of federal programs that provide grants, loans, scholarships, insurance, and other types of assistance awards. Previously available as the Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA).

The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is the finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government. These publications make up the National Bibliography of U.S. Government Publications. The CGP contains descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.

Materials are made available in electronic format on a daily basis. The Digest of White House Announcements, Nominations Submitted to the Senate, Checklist of White House Press Releases, and Acts Approved by the President will continue to be made available electronically on a weekly basis.

The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) annual edition is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation. The 50 subject matter titles contain one or more individual volumes, which are updated once each calendar year, on a staggered basis.

Includes short biographies of each member of the Senate and House, committee memberships, terms of service, administrative assistants and/or secretaries, and room and telephone numbers.

Official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. The Congressional Record began publication in 1873 up to present month.

Analysis of the Constitution through the 2014 supplement.

Provides economic information on prices, wages, production, business activity, purchasing power, credit, money and Federal finance.

An annual report written by the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisers. It overviews the nation's economic progress using text and extensive data appendices.

Official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.

The Occupational Outlook Handbook is created by the Bureau of Labor Statistics. It includes information about various types of occupations, including a description of the occupation, required training, earnings, occupational outlook, and working conditions.

These papers include the dates 1991-2012, from George H.W. Bush to Barack Obama.

Includes the Social Security Act (the Act), regulations issued under the Act, and precedential case decisions. It is intended to be an easy to understand resource regarding Social Security programs and services.

United States Census Bureau from 1878-current.

FDsys contains virtual main editions of the U.S. Code. The information contained in the U.S. Code on FDsys has been provided to GPO by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the U.S. House of Representatives. While every effort has been made to ensure that the U.S. Code on FDsys is accurate, those using it for legal research should verify their results against the printed version of the U.S. Code available through the Government Printing Office.

As the official handbook of the Federal Government, The United States Government Manual provides information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies; international organizations in which the United States participates; and boards, commissions, and committees.

The United States Reports contain the opinions of the U.S. Supreme Court. This site currently includes years 1988 - 2012.

Contains every public and private law passed by Congress by date enacted into law, and includes all the laws passed, including those no longer in force.

It includes country data on: age, agriculture, ancestry, banking, building permits, business patterns, crime, earnings, education, elections, employment, government, health, households, housing, income, labor force, manufactures, population, poverty, retail trade, social programs, veterans, vital statistics, water use, and wholesale trade.