Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business Associations Research Guide: Forms & Sample Documents

Forms in the Law Library

There are numerous sets of books in the Law Library that contain specialized legal forms. Most are located on the Law Library's Upper Floor, in the Reference/Treatise Collection.

The following titles contain forms relevant to the topics in the Business Associations course.

Forms in Legal Databases

Business Organization Forms on Westlaw

From the Westlaw Corporations Practice Area, search or browse Forms or Secondary Sources. The Forms hyperlink takes you to Westlaw's Form Finder page. The practice area page also recommends Featured Publications, a listing of relevant secondary sources available on Westlaw.


A few specific titles on Westlaw


Business Organization Forms on Cooley Go 

Business & Corporate Law Forms on LexisNexis

From the Lexis Nexis Business & Corporate Law Practice Center page, use the All Business & Corporate Law Forms link to search a collection of forms from topical treatises. Lexis Nexis does not allow you to browse/limit by document type, but the search pages includes robust guidance on making the most of your keyword search.

Also from the Business & Corporate Law Practice Center page, use the Commercial Transactions link in the Practical Guidance box to search Lexis's collection of "smart forms" that can be filled in and downloaded. The collection is not large, but useful examples include: Bylaws, Merger Agreement, and Operating Agreement (LLC). Many of these are Delaware forms.


A few specific titles on Lexis


Business & Corporate Law Forms on Cooley GO

Additional Forms

Westlaw also contains: West's Legal Forms, AmJur Legal Forms, and Williston on Contracts 4th: Forms. Westlaw has its own form generator as well. 

Lexis also contains: Forms and Procedures Under the UCC 

Stanford Law Transactional Legal Clinic also provides: a collection of forms and precedent legal documents relating to nonprofit organizations.


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.