Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business Associations Research Guide: Journals

Great Tools For Specialized Journals Research

To search for articles on business organizations topics in all types of law journals, search by keywords such as:
  • Business Enterprises
  • Closely Held Corporations
  • Corporate Law
  • Corporations
  • Limited Partnerships
  • Limited Liability Partnerships
  • Publicly Held Corporations

 

Tools for Finding Articles

These indexing tools expand your scope beyond the full-text article databases. If you need assistance locating the full-text of the articles you discover, ask at the Reference Desk.

Tips: To do a comprehensive search of the journal literature on your topic, you must use journal indexes. The full-text journal databases on Lexis and Westlaw do not contain all of the law journals published, and, for those that are included, the starting date of coverage is rarely volume 1.

These journal indexes, in contrast, include virtually all legal journals from volume 1.


Tools for Finding Full-Text Articles

Places to find an article in (reformatted) full-text form. 

Use the resources below to expand your article searching beyond LexisNexis and Westlaw.

Off-campus access

If you are off campus you will need to set the preferences so that Google will show you the resources that our University provides.

  1. Go to http://scholar.google.com
  2. Look at the left corner menu icon and click Settings from the menu.
  3. Click on Library Links from the navbar along the side of the page.
  4. Enter University of New Mexico in the text field next to Library Links then click on the Search button.
  5. Check the boxes in the front of our university name including Main Campus, then click Save in the lower right corner.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.