Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journals & News
American Journal of International Law [HeinOnline]
Published quarterly since 1907, the Journal features articles, editorials, notes and comments by pre-eminent scholars on developments in international law and international relations. The Journal contains summaries and analyses of decisions by national and international courts and arbitral or other tribunals, and of contemporary U.S. practice in international law. Each issue lists recent publications in English and other languages, many of which are reviewed in depth.
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law [Oxford]
MPEPIL covers the central and essential topics in international law. Particular attention has been paid to the contextualization of each topic within international law as well as the presentation of current trends while maintaining a focus on the mainstream/majority view. The intention is that the MPEPIL will be a work that reflects international law from a global perspective while taking into account regional perspectives.
Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law [Oxford]
Containing over 2,500 entries, the 3rd edition of the Encyclopaedic Dictionary includes legal terms, acronyms, treaties, organizations and more.
World Constitutions Illustrated [HeinOnline]
Includes the current constitution of every country, substantial history of the constitutional law of several countries, including France and the United Kingdom, and a range of secondary materials and sources.
Other Research Resources
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the world’s largest online resource of documents and articles devoted to research, analysis, and scholarship on international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies.
Refugee Law Project
To serve as a resource for forced migrants and relevant actors; to empower asylum seekers, refugees, deportees, IDPs and host communities to enjoy their human rights and lead dignified lives.
HeinOnline International Law Highlights
Foreign & International Law Resources Database [HeinOnline]
Full-text access to international law publications, including prominent Yearbooks from around the world and proceedings of the American Society of International Law. Also contains U.S. law digests on international law and judicial decisions of the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice (1973-date).
Foreign Relations of the United States [HeinOnline]
The Foreign Relations of the United States series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. The series, produced by the State Department’s Office of the Historian, is comprised of more than 500 books of invaluable historical information.
International Legal Materials [HeinOnline]
Published by the American Society of International Law, this journal reprints executive and legislative documents, judicial decisions and text of major U.S. treaties and other documents; sometimes includes treaties pre-signing (1962 to 2005).
Treaties and Agreements Library [HeinOnline]
Full-text access to guides, indexes, publications, and other texts on United States treaties from 1776 to present. The format is image-based, presenting the exact page image and complete contents of the original materials.
United Nations Law Collection [HeinOnline]
Search for Treaties, United Nations Publications, and International Agreements.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.