Consumer Financial Services presents detailed analysis of every aspect of this important subject, including the impact of more than fifteen federal statutes--ranging from the Civil Rights Act of 1866 to the Fair and Accurate Credit Transactions Act--on the banking, insurance and real estate industries. The book not only explains the substance of the legislative requirements, but also examines enforcement activities, litigation issues and compliance considerations.

In-depth analysis covering the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act, and the implementation of the CFPB.

Clear legal coverage on all aspects of advertising, sales practices, unfair and deceptive trade practices, consumer fraud, and product warranties.

Full text of laws such as: the Consumer Product Safety Act, the Flammable Fabrics Act and the Federal Hazardous Substances Act. This title also includes regulations and standards as well as proposed legislation affecting manufacturers and sellers of consumer products.

Includes state and federal regulations that oversee e-commerce and advice on Internet marketing principles

Proxy access for UNM students (NetID and password).
The PAIS Index contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, and other languages. It is updated quarterly with over 17,000 current records added in total each year.

Provides acccess to research on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development. Coverage: 1980-present.

This subscription includes the full-text of the Nutshells series, including Consumer Protection Law in a Nutshell.