Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Federal Agency Information
FirstGov @ USA.Gov
Find Government Information by Topic and Agency. USA.gov is an interagency initiative administered by the Federal Citizen Information Center, a division of the U.S. General Services Administration's Office of Citizen Services and Innovative Technologies. It got its start when Internet entrepreneur Eric Brewer, whose early research was funded by the Department of Defense, offered to donate a powerful search engine to government. That gift helped accelerate the government's earlier work to create a government-wide portal.
United States Government Manual [GovInfo FDsys]
As the official handbook of the Federal Government, The United States Government Manual provides information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies; international organizations in which the United States participates; and boards, commissions, and committees.
U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals [HeinOnline]
Featuring reports, decisions, and records, this library is a complete collection of the official decisions and rulings of some of the most important U.S. Federal Agencies such as: The Federal Communications Commission (FCC), the National Labor Relations Board (NLRB), and the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
U.S. Attorney General Opinions [HeinOnline]
Full-text access to the Official Opinions of the Attorney General of the United States (1791 to 1982), Opinions of the Office of Legal Counsel of the United States Department of Justice (1977 to 2008), and other published Attorney General opinions. The format is image-based, presenting the exact page image and complete contents of the original materials.
Westlaw, Lexis Advance, and Bloombeg Law contain selected Federal administrative decisions & rulings, including U.S. Attorney General opinions.
Federal Register: Daily, Chronological
Federal Register [GovInfo FDsys]
Official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.
Federal Register Website [National Archives]
Federal Register documents are organized and displayed with extensive navigation aids and links to related material, such as the Code of Federal Regulations and the U.S. Code. The site contains broad topical sections and agency “home pages” that list every Federal Register document published by an agency and its sub-agencies.
Westlaw, Lexis Advance, and Bloomberg Law contain current and some historical Federal Register content.
Code of Federal Regulations: Annual, Topical
Code of Federal Regulations (Annual Edition) [GovInfo FDsys]
The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) annual edition is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation. The 50 subject matter titles contain one or more individual volumes, which are updated once each calendar year, on a staggered basis.
Electronic Code of Federal Regulations (e-CFR)
Not an official legal edition, e-CFR is an editorial compilation of CFR material and Federal Register amendments produced by the National Archives and Records Administration's Office of the Federal Register (OFR) and the Government Publishing Office. The OFR updates the material in the e-CFR on a daily basis.
Westlaw, Lexis Advance, and Bloomberg Law contain current and some historical Code of Federal Regulations content.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.