Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What's on this page
- A General Start
- Economic Datasets
- Health Datasets
- International Datasets
- Social & Humanitarian Datasets
Best bets: datasets by subject
A General Start
These datasets include a range of topics, and are generally focused on the USA.
Scroll down for Albuquerque Datasets.
Home of the U.S. Government’s open data to conduct research, design data visualizations, and more.
A statistical database using its vast store of expert-level knowledge and algorithms to automatically answer questions, do analysis and generate reports.
Dataverse from Institute for Quantitative Social Science (IQSS)
Data archive at Harvard University, browse by subject: law, health, environmental sciences, and more.
Additional datasets for New Mexico can be found under the GIS tab.
Albuquerque Open Data - Welcome Page
Links to datasets sorted by subject as well as tips on how to use the data including apps.
Albuquerque Open Data - Database
Main database allows for a general search or you can browse by subject (recreation, community services, environment, transportation, economy, housing, fire, safety, demographics, and government).
IHS Markit Connect
Search for market and finance data by country. Includes a country's profile, current political, economic, legal, tax, security risk news, and 5 year financial projections. Must create a log in.
These resources may focus on the USA or internationally.
These datasets are created by the country they reference, not an outside organization. Some websites / datasets are not available in English.
Organized by: Africa & Asia | Oceania & Americas | Europe.
Africa & Asia
Oceania & Americas
Social, Political & Census Datasets
Some include census datasets with demographics. Census datasets can also be found under GIS.
Humanitarian Data Exchange
Find, share and use humanitarian data all in one place. It is organized by location, organization, data type, and keywords.
World Bank Open Data
Free and open access to global development data, it is indexed by geography or indicator (aka disciple).
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
Social science data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. Organized by location or topic.
IPUMS USA collects, preserves and harmonizes U.S. census microdata and provides easy access to this data with enhanced documentation. Data includes decennial censuses from 1790 to 2010 and American Community Surveys (ACS) from 2000 to the present.
Collects, preserves, harmonizes, and distributes census data and documentation from around the world free of charge.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.