Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books in the Law Library: Treaty Collections
The Consolidated Treaty Series by
The Consolidated Treaty Series is the only collection of bilateral and multilateral treaties from 1648 through 1919. It provides coverage for 270 years before the League of Nations set begins in 1918 and the United Nations collection begins in 1945. This set is indexed by date and party and not by subject.
Electronic Treaty Collections
United Nations Treaty Database
Provides information on the status of over 500 major multilateral instruments deposited with the Secretary-General of the United Nations (as of 1 January 2009) and covers a range of subject matter such as Human Rights, Disarmament, Commodities, Refugees, the Environment and the Law of the Sea.
United States Institute for Peace, Peace Agreements Digital Collection
The Peace Agreements Digital Collection, part of the Margarita S. Studemeister Digital Library in International Conflict Management, strives to contain the full text of agreements signed by the major contending parties ending inter- and intra-state conflicts worldwide since 1989. It is a collection constantly under development by the Jeannette Rankin Library Program as a means to strengthen worldwide access to information on peaceful means to end international conflict.
Council of Europe Treaty Office
The Council of Europe’s official treaty web site is available in French, German, Italian and Russian through the links in its upper navigation banner. Texts of treaties in Html and Word format, as well as explanatory reports, which are not available in German, Italian or Russian are displayed automatically in English (with a link towards the French version) until their replacement by a translation into these languages.
Inter-American Treaties (Organization of American States)
Search for Inter-American Treaties by text, signatories and ratifications, or central authorities. The Organization of American States is the world’s oldest international institutional system.
African Union (AU): Treaties, Conventions, and Protocols
Hosted by African Union (AU), a searchable list of treaties and status lists as related to promoting integrated, prosperous and peaceful Africa, driven by its own citizens and representing a dynamic force in global arena.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.